FOURinONE - POW Ensemble

Johannes Bauer - trombone
Martin Blume – drums, percussion
Dieter Manderscheid - bass
Luc Houtkamp - saxophon, computer
Jan Trützschler - computer
Guy Harries- computer
Paul Jeukendrup - sound design & control

Each acoustic player is partnered to his own computer player, thus forming three duo teams. The voices of the acoustic player and the computer player are merged and may melt together through sound processing. The acoustic instruments sound is reshaped and processed, and in turn the computer is directed by the acoustic instrument. This way, the ensemble works as a double trio consisting of three duos, rather than a sextet with six individual voices.

FOURinONE-POW Ensemble Teaming up!